Connect with us


Buhari Swears In New Permanent Secretaries



President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, in Abuja, swore-in six newly appointed permanent secretaries, at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The president administered the oaths of office to the permanent secretaries shortly before the commencement of the meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).

The new permanent secretaries include Adam Kambari from Borno State; Esuabana Asanye, Cross River State; Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim, Gombe State; Yakubu Adamu, Kano State; Oloruntola Micheal, Ogun State; and Richard Pheelangwah, Taraba State.

The ceremony preceded the weekly meeting of the Executive Council.

Those in attendance at the meeting are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; and the National Security Adviser, Rtd Maj-Gen. Babagana Monguno.

Also in attendance are the Minister of Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; and that of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mohammed Musa Bello, among others.

See also  BREAKING: Trump Not Conceding to Joe Biden

In an interview with State House Correspondents, the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan, charged the new Permanent Secretaries to give their best in the discharge of their duties.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *