Sunday , 23 June 2024
Home Education The Re-union 89/91 Set Gifted Fountain Podium,Generator, Awards to the Alma Mater, Old Teachers, Current Teaching, Non Teaching Staff and Students
EducationTrending News

The Re-union 89/91 Set Gifted Fountain Podium,Generator, Awards to the Alma Mater, Old Teachers, Current Teaching, Non Teaching Staff and Students

Orile Agege Community High School

The 89/91 set of the esteemed Orile Agege Community High School, Ogundele street, Oko Oba, Agege, Lagos lead by the President Mr Ishola Saheed Kolawole ,a native of Abeokuta,Ogun State, Happily Married with Great Kids,recently celebrated a truly momentous occasion, marking a remarkable eight years since their reunion and an impressive 30 years since their graduation.


This significant milestone was commemorated with a grand celebration, replete with a diverse range of activities that catered to all, showcasing the set’s enthusiasm and dedication to their alma mater.


The festivities kicked off on Saturday 18th May,2024 with a thrilling novelty match at the Ladoje playing pitch, which saw Team B Captained by Hon.Peter Oluwatoyin and Salau Nurudeen(Asst Captain ) to emerge victorious with a 5-3(Penalty) (after full and extra time of 1-1) goal margin, setting the tone for a day filled with excitement and nostalgia.


Subsequently, the President and Governing Council took the stage to present awards to deserving students across various categories, including excellence in English, Mathematics, Sciences, and the Overall Best Student, recognizing the academic achievements and potential of the younger generation on Friday 24th May, 2024


See also  Ikeja Club Golfer, Hakeem Ishola, wins maiden Stableford Cup

Additionally, teachers and non-teaching staff were also recognized and gifted for their dedication and service, acknowledging the vital role they play in shaping the minds of future leaders.

A poignant Jumaat service was held at the Markaz praying ground, where the association received special prayers and blessings, seeking divine guidance and protection.


The celebration was a nostalgic journey for many, as old friends reunited after three decades, sharing stories and memories of their time together, reminiscing about past experiences, and rekindling long-lasting bonds. The event culminated with a heartfelt thanksgiving ceremony at The Citadel of Jubilee Assembly at Caromy event centre,Powerline Omoroga Street, Meiran, Lagos where the Re Union came together to express their gratitude to God for the journey thus far, acknowledging the blessings and opportunities that have shaped their lives.

Orile Agege Community High School

The Grand Celebration held at the Newly constructed multipurpose hall and in attendant :
1. Mr. Ishola Saheed -President
2. Mr.Sotayo Seun-Chairman
3. Mr. S. Adefamoye-Sec Anniv.
4. Mr. G. Osunronbi.
5. Mr. Monsuru Rasaq .
6. Mr. Sola Sawyer.
7. Mrs. Iyabo Famuyiwa
8. Yeye G. Oredipe.
9. Mr. Niyi O’tunwase.
10. Mrs. K. Poppola
11. Mr. Jamiu Ologundudu
12. Mr. Olanisha Abiodun
13. Mr. Olaniyi Ayeni
14. Mr. Folasayo Williams
15. Mr. Luqman Timson
16. Mrs. Bose Adeyemo.
17. Mr. Tumininu Adenusi.
18. Mr. Shina Iginla.
19. Pst. Seye Sonde.
20. Mr. T. Ogunsakin.
21. Mr. Saheed Olaoye
22. Rev. Akin Olatokun
23. Mr. Rafiu Bolajoko.
24. Mrs. Olaitan Ilesanmi.
25. Pst. Femi Sam Ituah
26. Mrs. Elizabeth Richard.
27. Mr. Sola Fateru.
28. Mrs. Esther Aofolaju.
29. Mrs. Kehinde Amusa
30. Mr. Afiz Yunuz
31. Mr. Ademola Olatokun
32. Mr. Nurudeen Salau
33. Mrs. Roseline Bamigboye
34. Mrs. Love Akinremi
35. Mrs. Wosilat Oyeleye
36. Mr. Oluwatoyin Peter.
37. Mr. Oladele Orija
38. Mr. Shina Adagunduro.
39. Hon. Idowu Akinola
40. Miss. Oluwakemi Tendi
41. Mr. Lateef Bamisebi

See also  Shaping Consumer Mindset Through Incentives

1. Mrs. Adeleke Serifat Abimbola
2. Egwuonwu Elizabeth J. O(Mrs)
3. Aladegbeye Christianah Olayide (Mrs).
4. Mr. Johnson Oyewale Oyeyiola
5. Alhaja Chief (Mrs) Nimota Teleola Durojaiye
6. Pa. Abraham Olufemi Sowunmi
7. Mrs. Zansi Olufunke Dada
8. Mr. Olayinka Awokeshinro
9. Pst. Alimi Abel Akinlabi.
10. Mr. Adepetu Harrison Adefusi
11. Hon. Banjo Sunday Ademola
12. Mrs. Komolafe Roseline Mojisola
13. Elder Ezekiel Ayinla Akinleye
14. Mr. Bowale

15. Hon, Johnson S. Babatunde (Chairman Orile Agege LCDA)
16. Alh. Mumuni Risqat Motunrayo (Current Principal)
17. Mr. Akeem Shittu (Alumni president)

This remarkable celebration was a testament to the enduring spirit of the 89/91 set and their continued connection to their alma mater, demonstrating their commitment to giving back and supporting the next generation of leaders. The event was stream live on Facebook to enable our colleagues and family in diaspora and outside Lagos watches live.

The event served as a beacon of inspiration, showcasing the power of friendship, and the unbreakable bonds forged during formative years.

See also  UBA Foundation Sensitises Staff, Customers on Mental Health Awareness, offers Therapies, Creative Opportunities, Giveaways


The next Re Union promise to be more unique and entertaining.


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

NewsTrending News

As FX Headwinds, Subscription Fee Issues Take Toll on Multichoice Results as published by Thisday Newspaper

The latest performance report of Multichoice, where it posted losses for the...

Ojude Oba, glo
EntertainmentLife & StyleTrending News

Ojude Oba, Other Festivals Promote National Identity, Unity – Glo

Telecommunications company, Globacom, has said that Ojude Oba and similar festivals in...

SportsTrending News

Talent Promotion: Top Nigerian Celebrities Who Were GOtv Ambassadors

GOtv has become a key player in the Nigerian entertainment industry, offering...