Connect with us


Ekiti Community Inaugurate New National Excos



…… Promise Unprecedented Development

Ikoro-Ekiti community in Ijero Local Government Area of Ekiti State have inaugurated the new national executives of the Ikoro Progressive Union.

The union, a community development organization which have over the years committed to all-round development and growth of the town while promoting peace, love and unity among its people across board have inaugurated an associate professor of public admnistration, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Dr. Sehinde Benson as the new National President.


Other members of the National Executives include, Prof. Jimoh Sule, 1st National Vice President, Mr. Femi Alao, 2nd National Vice President, Mr. Taiwo Akanbi, National Secretary, Bar. Kola Kayode, 1st National Deputy Secretary, Mr. Ayo Oseni, 2nd Deputy National Secretary, Mr. Bayo Bodunde, National Treasurer, Mr. Ajibola Ojo, National Financial Secretary, Mr Olusola Alake, National Auditor, Mr. Adesina Adetola, National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Gboyega Ajayi, National Social Secretary, Bar. Ola Adeosun, National Legal Officer and  Mr. Ola Ayeni, Mr. Akanni Olaifa and Mrs Taiwo Fadipe are the ex-Officios.


See also  Friday actor, Tommy Lister die at age 62 after Covid-19 symptoms

Speaking at the well attended event led by the Olukoro of Ikoro-Ekiti, HRM, Oba Dr. Adebanji Adeleye, the new National President, Dr. Sehinde Benson promised the people that with the caliber of the individuals in the new executives, the town is in for an unprecedented development and great transformation. 

According to him, “Ikoro-Ekiti community is set to witness growth and development in all ramifications. The people should be rest assured that we will not disappoint in anyway. No stone shall be left unturned in ensuring that the wheels of progress of the town shall be reinforced. On behalf of the new Excos am promising that the town would not regret trusting me and my team with this immense responsibility.”


He also thanked the out gone executives led by Chief Bamidele Oluyole, the current Eisaba of Ikoro-Ekiti and appreciated them for the great work they have done in moving the town forward. Other dignitaries at the event include, Chief Toyin Ojo, the Sakoro of Ikoro-Ekiti, Chief Adebomi Adeyeye, the Ominio of Ikoro-Ekiti, Chief Ropo Ige, Chairman Ijero Local Government among others.

See also  EFCC intercepts N32.4 million Cash meant for Vote-Buying in Lagos [PHOTO]